Emy
1 min readJun 18, 2024

--

hola from Mexico / photo by author

I live in a bikini all weekend

Eat anything that includes tortillas, cheese, meat, and salsa.

Sleep early wake up early

Mimosas in the mornings

Puerto Rican in the afternoons

Spent hours at the spa

Why is it so hard to accept a vacation? With the 12–14 hour days I put in. Hard to enjoy it when I know it’ll be back. And I’ll be back to starving myself, ruining my body just to keep up

Its not to say I didn’t enjoy it.

I did what I wanted, when I wanted.

I always talk about freedom.

But it felt like too much.

Like I needed a partner in crime with.

Strange for a girl like me

Who loves to isolate

To recluse

Who loves to be alone

I am in a period of deep reflection. Using things like astrology, human design, and gene keys to help navigate through this time.

Happy Nodal Return, Emily. You’re changing.

--

--

Emy

Writing poems since before I knew what poetry meant. Maybe, that's why I never kept a single one. Not until my heart broke open did I start keeping my words.